Running To Heal

My dear friend Julia Webb just wrote a generous and seriously awesome blog about how my Uganda distance running project came to be! Lots of photos to help tell the story too. Check it out!

To give please use the PayPal button below. All donations go straight to the project. Click this button, it will take you where you need to go. If you do not have a PayPal account that is no problem, you can still use PayPal. Just look for the “Don’t Have a PayPal?”

Awpoyo & ameri matek!

RunTeamWebb

Hello Webb fans! Our good friend Kelsey (and Joanie’s “fairy” godmother) is doing something really cool I wanted to share. She’s heading to Uganda to help bring running to former child-soldiers. Before I go further check out her website here: bu11etpoints.wordpress.com

joanie + kelsey copyKelsey and I have been friends since 2010 when we started competing together for the Run Portland team. She’s always been an inspiration in that she is always finding things to do that are totally unselfish and for the good of the world. It makes me want to help- especially now that my baby Joanie has grown up to be a pretty low maintenance 1 year old. 6 months ago I didn’t even have the time to eat a meal without watching her in the bath. Recently I realized pretty soon I’ll be gaining weight since I have so much free time to eat. That has also lead me…

View original post 1,463 more words

Leave a Reply

