Tour Kampala

I am about to head up to Lira! For my brief time in Kampala I got to see the real, authentic (non-tourist) side of Kampala…And that said, here is a tourist-like photo of me outside the St Francis Chapel.

Image

This also serves as proof that I really am in Uganda and let me tell you, it is awesome! Big thanks to my new Ugandan friend Professor Janestic Twikirize, for her kindness, sense of humor and hospitality showing me around her city and welcoming me into her home. She is an amazing social worker who teaches at Makerere University in Kampala. Today we made a special trip to the Sanyu Babies Home, that visit was seriously life changing.

Want to know more about what I have been up to? Watch my latest video-journal on the CHILDREN’S RUNNING PROJECT UGANDA Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

