Shouting the Battle Cry of Freedom.

Hello friends, family, global community,

It is with a heavy heart that I say good-bye to Uganda and it’s beautiful children. There are a million things I could say right now, most of which wouldn’t make much sense because I am still processing the last six weeks, so I have fallen upon three important points I want to share with you- bulletpoints.

  • Thank you for all your support- financially, in prayer, by encouraging me, and for taking notice of these children! Being aware of their stories, their progress and the issues that relate, you are part of the fight to free them from oppression, stigma, poverty and pain. I can not say it enough, thank you. This project could not have happened without you. I am forever grateful.
  • Please watch this quick video I just recorded via the Children’s Running Project Uganda Facebook page, it is titled, “Closing time.”
  • Then listen to this song.

Image

With an abundance of love, hope and appreciation,

Kelsey

Leave a comment